Flamingo Boy - 9780008134655

Flamingo Boy
Flamingo Boy
R
R 170.00 R 200.00 SAVE R 30.00
Flamingo Boy
M. Morpurgo
Out of Stock Can Order
Estimated Dispatch Date: 31 May 2024

Flamingo Boy

Share:
Description

A stunning new classic from master storyteller Michael Morpurgo for readers of 9+, in the vein of PRIVATE PEACEFUL and THE BUTTERFLY LION. This is a landmark new novel from the nation's favourite storyteller, set in the unique landscape of the Camargue in the South of France during WW2. There, a young autistic boy lives on his parents' farm among the salt flats, and the flamingos that live there. There are lots of things he doesn't understand: but he does know how to heal animals. He loves routine, and music too: and every week he goes to market with his mother, to ride his special horse on the town carousel. But then the Germans come, with their guns, and take the town. A soldier shoots a flamingo from the sky, and it falls to earth terribly injured. And even worse is to come: the carousel is damaged, the horses broken. For this vulnerable boy, everything is falling apart.

Product Information
ISBN13 (SKU)
9780008134655
Title
Flamingo Boy
Author
M. Morpurgo
Edition
1st
Publisher
Harper Collins UK
Publication Date
2018
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Format Type
Physical
Number of Pages
288
Related Products
Chat