Pizza Girl - 9780008356446

Pizza Girl
Pizza Girl
R
R 360.00 R 410.00 SAVE R 50.00
Pizza Girl
J. K. Frazier
Out of Stock Can Order
Estimated Dispatch Date: 25 Apr 2024

Pizza Girl

Share:
Description

Named a Vogue, Esquire, NPR, Marie Claire, and Refinery29 Best Book of the Year. Perfect for fans of Normal People and Fleabag Great inventiveness, unfailing intelligence and empathy, and best of all a rare and shimmering wit' Richard Ford A moving story about an unforgettable young woman trying to find her place in the world... Eighteen years old, pregnant, and working as a pizza delivery girl, our dysfunctional heroine is deeply lost and in complete denial about it all. Her world is further upended when she becomes obsessed with Jenny, a stay-at-home mother new to the neighbourhood. As one woman looks toward motherhood and the other toward middle age, the relationship between the two begins to blur in strange and ultimately heartbreaking ways. Bold, tender, and unexpected, Pizza Girl is a moving and funny portrait of a flawed, unforgettable young woman as she tries to find her place in the world.

Product Information
ISBN13 (SKU)
9780008356446
Title
Pizza Girl
Author
J. K. Frazier
Edition
1st
Publisher
Harper Collins UK
Publication Date
2021
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Format Type
Physical
Number of Pages
208
Related Products
Chat